Bellator
MMA
returns to Ireland for
Bellator 285
, which is headlined by an anticipated lightweight
main event.

The headline fight will see former champion Benson
Henderson
take on Irish contender Peter
Queally
over five rounds. Both headliners looked great on the
scale, with “Smooth” weighing 155.4 pounds and his Irish opponent
officially came in at a trim 154.2 pounds. All fighters
successfully made weight for the 13-fight card.

Advertisement

Henderson (29-11) made it clear he still had more left in the tank
in his last bout against Islam
Mamedov
. After taking a split decision win, “Bendo” re-signed
with the promotion. This key victory came after three straight
defeats for the veteran lightweight. He’ll look to go on his first
win streak since 2019 with a victory here.

“The Showstopper” has won two of his last three bouts, splitting
fights with Patricky
Freire
in his last two outings. While he was on the wrong side
of a TKO in his last fight, Queally will look to get back into
lightweight contention with a win here. The Dublin fighter holds a
2-2 record inside the promotion.

Bellator 285’s main card will stream live on Showtime at 4 p.m.
ET/1 p.m. PT. Meanwhile, prelims begin at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

Bellator285 Weigh-in Results:

Benson
Henderson
(155.4) vs. Peter
Queally
(154.2)
Yoel
Romero
(205.9) vs. Melvin
Manhoef
(205.7)
Leah
McCourt
(146) vs. Dayana
Silva
(146)
Mads
Burnell
(145.8) vs. Pedro
Carvalho
(146)
Ciaran
Clarke
(149.2) vs. Rafael
Hudson
(149.8)
Karl
Albrektsson
(205.2) vs. Karl Moore
(205.8)
Brian
Moore
(135.7) vs. Arivaldo
Lima da Silva
(135.9)
Brett
Johns
(135.7) vs. Jordan
Winski
(135)
Darragh
Kelly
(155.2) vs. Kye Stevens
(155.2)
Georgi
Karakhanyan
(156) vs. Kane Mousah
(155.7)
Kenny
Mokhonoana
(146) vs. Alex Bodnar
(145.6)
Asael
Adjoudj
(146) vs. Jordan
Barton
(146)
Luca
Poclit
(169.7) vs. Dante
Schiro
(169.9)





Source link

Bellator 285 Weigh-in Results: All Fighters Make Weight